top of page

Healthy food

The Ultimate Vegan "Tuna" salad

Updated: Jun 23, 2020



It's almost eater Friday when I'm writing this. In the Caribbean traditionally we don't eat a meal during Good Friday. On this day I used only to eat fish.


Although I'm not of any religion I used to enjoy this meatless day. But since I became a plant-based eater I wanted to come up with some "fish" like lunch that I can enjoy during such a day but also on any day of the week. This way I made this ultimate "Tuna" salad using this one crucial Caribbean ingredient called Picalilly.


In the section below follows the ingredients that use to create this wonderful dish. Now, I understand that some of you may need more specific numbers and I promise that I will work on that. Unless it is baking (which needs to be perfected) cooking for me is a feeling. Consider this a guideline in which I allow you to create your own dish.


0 comments

Comments


prolong living logo.png
bottom of page